After winning Champions Trophy, Jasprit Bumrah congratulates Team India

2025-03-10 06:07:59

bannerBg

India secured a thrilling four-wicket victory over New Zealand in the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 final, marking their third title in the tournament. This achievement was all the more impressive given the absence of ace pacer JaspritBumrah, who was ruled out due to a back stress injury sustained during the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Despite Bumrah’s absence, India’s bowling unit stepped up admirably, contributing to their second consecutive ICC title after winning the T20 World Cup in 2024. Rohit Sharma led the team with a dynamic 76, while KL Rahul and RavindraJadeja played crucial roles in the chase. Bumrah, who had briefly visited the team during the India vs. Pakistan match, congratulated his teammates on social media, praising their performance as “true champions.”

As India celebrated their victory, Bumrah began preparations for IPL 2025 by resuming bowling in the nets. His recovery is crucial for Mumbai Indians, who will rely on him to bolster their bowling lineup in the upcoming season. India’s success in the Champions Trophy highlights their depth and resilience, as they continue to dominate global cricket events.